Deanery "B"
| Share

Our Deanery, along with St. Robert Bellarmine, includes St. Patrick's in Fallon, Holy Family in Yerington with its mission of St. John the Baptist in Smith Valley, Our Lady of Perpetual Help in Hawthorne, and St. John the Baptist Parish in Lovelock.  The clergy are Fr. Ariel Arias,  Fr. Edgar Villanueva, Fr. Tony Quijano, and the dean, Fr. Bob Chorey.

A deanery is "union" of parishes which collaborate together.  It is also a means for communication between the diocese pastoral center and the paastors and priests.  The Dean acts as the facilitator between the parishes and diocese.

Each year, our deanery combines to sponsor a Confirmation retreat for our teenagers.  This event helps our kids to know others in the area, and helps our parishes to combine resources.

As well, the priests gather on a quarterly basis to talk and share experiences, and they will cover for each other when needed.



Search Site